Britney Spears – So Easy to Relate To!!

January Glamour Issue

January Glamour Issue

After all of Britney Spears’ antics who would have thought that she would be so easy to relate to:

 

 

 

Britney is on the cover of the January issue of Glamour Magazine.  This issue is fabulous.  Britney is so honest, down to earth, like-able and most of all – easy to relate to.

Talking about her body:

“I have had to work hard at getting [my body] back to where it used to be.  I used to be obsessed with working out … But I can’t get motivated right now because I’m so focused on my music.”

Easy to relate to: I can’t get motivated either – I can’t use music as an excuse. I don’t have an excuse.
 
 
 

 

What about her workout regimen?
On going to the gym:

“It isn’t fun [for me], so to do it every day would be horrible. Three days a week is cool, even two. It makes me feel good and feel like I’ve done something. It’s important to take care of your body.”

Easy to relate to: It isn’t fun for me either. Two – three days is manageable.

All of her efforts comes with a new appreciation for her body:

“Recently I started to appreciate my body a bit more from before I had kids. But it completely changed.”

Easy to relate to: I hear you – kids change your body – completely!!

Britney Spears on motherhood:

“As a mother, the one thing that always goes through your head is, ‘You’re never enough. You never can be enough – or do enough – for your kids’. It’s a never-ending issue for me. I had to learn: Don’t beat yourself up so much … You have to take it one day at a time, do the best that you can and enjoy yourself. I notice that if there are some times I’ve been stressed … that affects your kids. So you have to make sure you’re a happy mom so they can be happy.”

Easy to relate to: True, true, and true

This is one of Britney Spears best interviews!! So easy to relate to.

 

 

Leave a Reply

