Katie Holmes Is Not a Wallflower

People.com

Photo Source: People.com

Unless you are living under a rock – everyone has heard of Katie Holmes.  She went from being the “cute girl from Dawson’s Creek” to the wife of Tom Cruise.  She lives an an incredibly high-profile life – but says many people still have the wrong idea about her.

Katie Holmes speaks to The New York Times Style Magazine, scheduled to be released on Sunday.  In the magazine, Katie stated:

 “There’s a misperception about me that I just became this wallflower, this woman who doesn’t have any control of her life and that’s pretty wrong. From the very beginning, I’ve made choices in my life that have been very strong. ”

Katie married Tom in 2006 – her official prince.  She stated:

“When I met Tom I was completely in love and, yes, I admired him growing up – he’s Tom Cruise! … When I met him, he was so warm and I thought, Wow! You can be a superstar and a human being. He made me feel so amazing.”

Katie maintains her happiness by tuning out a lot of the chatter about herself . She has too much to do and as she puts it:

“I’m a mom and an actress with a play to do every night. I can’t pay attention to all that noise.”

It definitely takes a strong person to tune out all the “noise” .  Especially the noise of the cameras clicking and following her every move.   I give her a lot of credit – it can’t be easy.

Leave a Reply

