Oprah Has Fallen Off the Food Wagon

Photo from Oprah.com website

Photo from Oprah.com website

Having packed 40 pounds onto her former 160-pound self,  Oprah Winfrey is declaring,

“I’m mad at myself.   “I’ve fallen off the wagon.”

Oprah wrote this in her O Magazine and provided an advance copy to the Associated Press.

She admits to tipping the scale at the dreaded 2-0-0.  Ouch!!

Oprah intends to address the issue on The Oprah Winfrey Show, which will kick off “Best Life Week” Jan. 5.

Dieting is never fun.  Getting frustrated is another obstacle to dieting – then put in the thyroid condition and that really adds problems.  Luckily, Oprah has a personal chef, a personal weight trainer and a stylist on her side.  We should all be that fortunate.

“I’m embarrassed … I can’t believe that after all these years, all the things I know how to do, I’m still talking about my weight. I look at my thinner self and think, ‘How did I let this happen again?’ ”


Her thyroid was out-of-balance and that gave her:
“a fear of working out.  I was so frustrated I started eating whatever I wanted – and that’s never good.”

Leave a Reply

