Anne Hathaway on January Cover of Vogue

usvoguejanuary-2009

Anne Hathaway split from her love of five years — the now-incarcerated Raffaello Follieri – this past June. Anne has told Vogue magazine that the relationship was over before Raffaello was arrested.

“I was a 21-year-old kid when I met him. It wasn’t a huge, dramatic breakup. We were in the process of winding it down when he was arrested. I don’t talk about this, except when I’m asked. It’s not a part of my life anymore.”

Her ex was sentenced to 54 months in prison in October, after pleading guilty to 14 counts of conspiracy, wire fraud and money laundering.

The fallout from what happened with Raffaello has created a burden on Anne’s shoulders.
“It’s a complicated situation that has the ability to define me in ways I am not comfortable with,”

Moving on has not been easy for Anne. She has thrown out all clothing and items associated with her ex. When shopping Anne stated,

“This is harder than I thought. I haven’t done this yet. I don’t know how I want to look when I lounge around.”

I don’t know when this interview was actually done but I hope she hasn’t waited 6 months to figure out what to wear when hanging out. That would definitely be a bit odd. It also speaks volumes as to how Anne let a man define her by what she wears. Does anyone wear what their boyfriend or husband tells them to or do you choose your own clothes.

Leave a Reply

