Oprah Blames Weight Gain on Food

oprahcover1
In addition to Oprah’s thyroid being under active (hypo-thyroid), she is also blaming her weight gain on her abuse of food.  That will do it to you every time.  If you eat too much, not enough vegetables, too many vegetables, you name it – you will gain weight.  I speak from experience.

Oprah is ready to do something about it.

With her TV show launching Best Life Week today, Oprah is speaking out on her Website.  When it came to her 40-lb. weight gain,

“It’s not about the food.  It’s about using food – abusing food. Too much work. Not enough play. Not enough time to come down. Not enough time to really relax.”

She adds:

“I am hungry for balance. I’m hungry to do something other than work.” 

Oprah has decided to devote more time from her 14-hour workday schedule to her own well-being, including exercise. It also means she is finished making excuses for herself. 

Oprah has decided to embrace herself and states:

“This is the year of hopefulness.  My goal is to be the weight that my body can hold and be healthy and strong and fit and be itself.

“One of the things I had to learn to do is to embrace this body that I have and be grateful for what this body has given me.  God blessed me and this body. I mean, I could weep right now thinking about the love and appreciation I have for this body. For that, I am truly grateful.”

I was with Oprah about the use and abuse of food and not enough me time.  She had me at the word food.  When she starts discussing the appreciation for “this” body – that is where she lost me.  I too would love to lose weight (20 lbs would be a great start) – but if a person wants to lose weight how can they appreciate their bodies at the same time??  Someone – please explain.

Leave a Reply

