Daily Archives: January 10, 2009

Paris Hilton Writes Song About Her Jail Time

PARIS HILTON is using her new album to talk about her 2007 prison sentence.

According to Contact Music, Paris is planning to release a follow-up to her 2006 self-titled debut album, and has been using the songwriting process to open up about her brief stint behind bars.

Paris served 23 days of a 45-day jail sentence in June 2007 for violating probation on a 2006 drink-driving charge.

Paris has decided to write about her brief experience in jail and put it on her new album.
Paris says,

“I have another album coming out with a song I wrote like Jailhouse Baby, which is about my time behind bars.”

I have a couple of questions – Can Paris really sing? I don’t recall hearing any of her songs on the radio. Why now?? I forgot that Paris was even in jail. Publicity, publicity, publicity. Leave it to Paris – her and Benji Madden broke up and she hasn’t been in the news in at least 1 day.

Help Save Lipstick Jungle!!

lipstickjungle

Lipstick Jungle is one of my favorite shows. Everyone I speak to LOVES it!! For some reason the numbers are just not there – so let’s help Lipstick Jungle by sending NBC an email and BEGGING them to keep the show alive.

Right now it is on life support. After seeing the season finale – I definitely want more!! Do you??

If so send an email to NBC and let them know. Here is the LINK!! Go to Voice Your Opinions!!