Daily Archives: January 16, 2009

Jerry O’Connell Introduces His New Twins

Jerry O’Connell was on Live with Regis and Kelly today as the guest co-host for Regis Philbin.

He introduced the two newest additions to his and Rebecca Romijn’s family, Dolly and Charlie.

They are absolutely gorgeous. Here is the link to a video of the children Live With Regis and Kelly. The children are at 5:55.

Jerry was very humorous stating,

“The second you have kids, you can’t help but be like, ‘I happen to have some photos of my children.’ ”

I know the feeling – just wanting to show everyone how cute your kids are (or at least how cute you think your kids are).

He also said:

“These are my first kids and Rebecca’s first kids, and you can’t imagine just having one. It’s so much fun to have two of them. You throw them in the crib and they just play with each other.”

I love hearing from first time parents. It’s all so new and exciting. Aren’t the kids beautiful??

Ellen Has Finally Caught Her Man George

ellen_degeneres_1

FINALLY!! Ellen DeGeneres has finally done it – George Clooney is going to appear on her show. She has hounded him for months.

I really like love the Ellen show. One of my dreams (or should I say fantasies) is to be on the Ellen show – in the audience, in the lobby, a guest – you name it. I’m wondering if I hound Ellen enough – like she did to George – if I could snag an invite to her show. The only thing is I can’t afford to send a marching band or the Chippendales to her show.
Finally, with her New Year’s motto “George is Mine in ’09,” the talk-show host got what she was after, with Clooney’s appearance set to air Monday.

According to People Magazine, Ellen asked George,

“Have people been informing you every step of the way of what we’ve done [to get you here]?”

“Informing me is not really what I would call what my office has been doing. Ah, complaining,” George replies. “They were a little concerned when that marching band came in. … The trombone player hurt someone, as always.”

Noah Wyle finally gave Ellen a great idea. He told her to invite Johnny Bench and Joe Morgan (former Cincinnati Reds) on the show.

George did laughingly admit:

“People do come up to me all the time and say, ‘What’s wrong with you, man? Why don’t you go on Ellen’s show?’ [And] I say I haven’t been in town, which I haven’t been in town for a long time. I haven’t really …”

George is scheduled to be on the show on Monday. Don’t forget to set the DVR’s.

Any ideas on how I can grab Ellen’s attention without breaking the bank??

Fact or Fiction – John Mayer to Propose to Jennifer Aniston

jennifer_aniston_307

The source – Star Magazine (we all know how I feel about using them as a source) – hence the title Fact or Fiction.

The big “surprise” is supposed to take place on Jennifer Aniston’s 40th birthday, February 11th. John Mayer has invested in a custom made ring for the big day.

I don’t know if I am ready to believe this rumor yet. I still have a hard time trusting John since the 1st time he and Jennifer were dating. That was a huge fiasco for more press time for John.

What do you think – fact or fiction??