DeAnna Pappas Interview – Part II

deannagm4

Last week I posted the first part of my interview with DeAnna Pappas, the former Bachelorette, and current co-host of Get Married.
The first part of the interview focused on DeAnna’s USO Tour to Iraq – the second part of the interview focuses on the personal side of DeAnna.

I asked DeAnna where she saw herself five years from now, both professionally and personally (I know the typical interview question):
DeAnna stated,

“Professionally all of my dreams have come true. ‘Get Married’ is one of the best things that has ever happened to me. Personally, I still want to fall madly in love and be married. I still want kids, I still want to find that someone that completes me.”

As to the many articles that have been written about DeAnna “Going Hollywood”, there could be nothing further from the truth. DeAnna’s life is as “normal” as it gets in her hometown in Georgia. She does her own cooking, cleaning, laundry and food shopping and best of all, she still drives her Honda. This sounds like the same down to earth girl we all saw on The Bachelor and The Bachelorette.

DeAnna is very protective of her personal life and doesn’t like to discuss the reason her relationship with Jessie Csincsak did not work out. She is not willing to explain that to anyone and would like to keep it private.

I asked DeAnna if the rumors about her dating former reality star, Ace from the Real World, were true – she giggled before saying,

“We are good friends.  He is a great guy we met a few months back… a wonderful guy.  He owns the bar, Flip Flops.”

DeAnna is still in touch with a lot of the “guys” from the Bachelor and when asked about her relationship with Jason Mesnick, the #2 man on the Bachelorette and the current Bachelor, DeAnna stated:

“Jason is a very good friend, we have become the best of friends.”

As to the reason for  her return to The Bachelor, DeAnna was very coy and said,

“We will have to just wait and see.”

That is one episode of The Bachelor that I can not wait to see!!

 

 

One response to “DeAnna Pappas Interview – Part II

  1. Hey Everyone,

    I would like to say that DeAnna, seems to be a very down to earth Young Lady I have been writing to her since the beginning of both reality shows. She took the time to write me back both times. I also got a chance to talk to her on the phone, this past Sept on a call in show. It was defiantly great to be able to talk to her live. In fact she was still with Jesse at the time. He was very nice as well talking. Last Night I got even better news when I got a chance to be picked at the winner of one of the GetMarried.com Bags. I received it last weekend. Thanks Have U Heard.Com. I’m still awaiting for my autographed photo that DeAnna, told me she will be sending me very soon. I wish her always the best in everything she as done and in the future. My Friend Laura right now is on the Show True Beauty and we are wishing her the best with the shows out come. As you all know they can’t tell anyone how it turns out due to contracts they signed with the shows producers. Hope Everyone will watch the show right after the bachelor at 10pm Eastern Time. Have a great Week. Mike From Staten Island, NY

Leave a Reply

