Ellen DeGeneres Graces the Cover of March’s Ladies’ Home Journal

ellenlhj

Ellen DeGeneres graces the cover of the March issue of Ladies’ Home Journal.

In the issue Ellen speaks about marriage to Portia, beauty and much more.

Ellen on Marriage:

Ellen said she couldn’t be happier. Asked when she felt the most beautiful, she said,

“the day I got married”

She also said,

“You find the person you love, you think you’ve come this far … and anyway, I never thought I’d have a wedding, and I did, and it meant more than I imagined,”

What do they argue about??

Ellen and Portia both admit they sometimes bicker over the little things.

“I do leave half-finished beverages everywhere. I usually have three cups of tea going at once. I’m Australian. That’s what we do. I was going to thank her in our vows, for picking up all the glasses — and say that she’d have to do that for the rest of her life. She took that on. But she’s very good about it.”

Ellen on Working:

She is so content with married life, she isn’t sure how much longer she wants to keep working.

“I don’t need to be on camera. I’m not a workaholic. I love to spend time with my wife, my family, my animals,” she said. “We’re looking for the right place to have a farm. Someplace like Massachusetts or Nantucket, with seasons. We could get an 1800s farmhouse with land and rescue animals. Then I’m done.”

Ellen on Beauty:

“To me it’s sad to be defined by beauty,” said Ellen, a CoverGirl spokesperson. “It’s something that goes away and changes. If you’re trying to chase that forever, you’re in trouble.”

Added Ellen, “As I’ve aged and matured, I just feel better about myself, more confident and more comfortable in my own skin. As that’s happened, I think I look better than I’ve ever looked, because that’s just what happens when you feel better about yourself.”

To read more of Ellen’s interview, the March issue of Ladies’ Home Journal will be on stands on February 10th.

Source

By Shari

Leave a Reply

