Holly Madison Quits Job At Playboy


Holly Madison
Holly Madison, now famous for being Hugh Hefner’s ex-girlfriend, has taken to her MySpace page to talk about the latest “gossip”.

Holly was Playboy Magazine’s “Playmate Editor”. She has since quit and went to her MySpace page to explain herself.

“I quit for several reasons:
1. I moved to Vegas and that job doesn’t pay enough to make a commute worthwhile ( I never cared about the salary when I got the job-I made my money doing Girls Next Door and I just did the job because I loved it.). “

She moved to Vegas to be with new love, magician, Chriss Angel.

2. After two years of it, I no longer found it challenging. It got to be routine, which was sad for me, since I was initially so passionate about the job and the creative aspects involved.

3. It was awkward. Not that anyone tried to make it awkward or didn’t treat me fairly . . . it just was.

So as you can imagine, when one is trying to move on with their life, it isn’t beneficial to spend so much time on something that doesn’t pay much and sadly enough is no longer rewarding to you.

But I loved my job while I had it, appreciate the opportunity and the experience greatly and wish whoever takes my place the best.

Love-Holly

I love when I read about a “celebrity” complaining that they aren’t paid enough. It makes me wonder what is enough?? The US Census quotes $50,233 as the real medium income in the US for 2006 – 2007. Do you think Holly made more or less than the medium income?? My curiosity is really peaked on this one??

Leave a Reply

