Jessica Alba’s Secret to Getting Her Shape Back After Baby

Photo from Elle

Photo from Elle

Jessica Alba spoke to Elle Magazine in their March issue and wants the world to know her body after baby secret. It has nothing to do with those crazy diets or working out until you can’t see,

“I wore a girdle. Eight weeks after my girlfriend had her baby, you could see her six-pack. She told me to put an elastic band around my waist – any kind of band or girdle works.”

Jessica confesses that she tried working out but quickly gave it up.

“[The workouts] were horrible,” she tells the magazine. “I cried. And I haven’t worked out since.”

(I can relate to that)

Childbirth came a lot easier to Jessica than working out.

“Contractions aren’t that bad,” she says. “If you’ve ever had bad cramps? That’s what they’re like. But that moment when they put the baby on your chest – that’s deep. It’s a deep experience.”

How Jessica feels about fashion:

“I’ve always loved beautiful clothes, but I’m not very hip to the coolest, newest, most fashionable thing. I’ve always liked mixing casual things with nice, beautiful pieces – mixing masculine and feminine. I just didn’t always know how to do it. As a kid, I bought random, thrift store stuff and hoped that it worked. Sometimes it didn’t.”

When asked about her exotic looks:

“Anyone who’s part of pop culture is going to be sensationalized and spun into something, some one-liner. Also, there aren’t many other stars, besides Halle Berry and Jennifer Lopez, who most people in the world can related to. We look like people of the world – I can kind of mix in with girls in Asia, South America, Europe.”

For more on Jessica, check out the March issue of Elle Magazine.

by Shari

Leave a Reply

